Personal Effects

Personal Effects Bridget Jones in New York City with a Jewish mother Very very funny Ideal for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Janet Evanovich and Sex in the City Of special interest for large metropolitan areas with a

  • Title: Personal Effects
  • Author: Marissa Piesman
  • ISBN: 9781933397764
  • Page: 282
  • Format: Paperback
  • Bridget Jones, in New York City, with a Jewish mother Very, very funny Ideal for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Janet Evanovich and Sex in the City Of special interest for large metropolitan areas with active Jewish populations Animated dialogue and a lively sense of the absurd Publishers Weekly As a social observer, Piesman is without peer, with a snappy theory onBridget Jones, in New York City, with a Jewish mother Very, very funny Ideal for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Janet Evanovich and Sex in the City Of special interest for large metropolitan areas with active Jewish populations Animated dialogue and a lively sense of the absurd Publishers Weekly As a social observer, Piesman is without peer, with a snappy theory on everything from post feminism to the economic politics of wearing high heels New York Times Piesman may write mysteries, but her humor and social insights suggest Nora Ephron, Fran Lebo witz, and even a touch of Jane Austen From the Booklist review of Survival Instinct

    • Personal Effects by Marissa Piesman
      282 Marissa Piesman
    • thumbnail Title: Personal Effects by Marissa Piesman
      Posted by:Marissa Piesman
      Published :2019-08-26T11:18:20+00:00


    About “Marissa Piesman

    • Marissa Piesman

      New York attorney Marissa Piesman Assistant New York State Attorney General writes the popular Nina Fischman series and is also co author of The Yuppie Handbook 1984.



    127 thoughts on “Personal Effects

    • Enjoyed the first Nina Fischman mystery, this one - not so much. The same NY ethic and street flavors are familiar and funny but the aging, independent female not so now. And Nina seems to show little grief at the murder of her closest friend. Odd.


    • Honestly, this is one of the worst books I've ever read, it's a bad thriller and a bad novel as well. It's highly implausible, the dramaturgy lacks suspense and sense and the language is below average interesting. Furthermore the german translation is garbage. I'd love to give it -1 star or rather a bomb, but - alas - that's not possible. I was so bored that I stopped at page 50. I wonder how I even got there. Probably just too lazy to turn out the lights before going to sleep.


    • This series is highly enjoyable because it includes lots of real details from the lives of NYC single women attorneys, which I have been myself. It's also a mystery in the crime sense, lwhich is not like my life. Lots of fun.



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *